Gauntlet Comics—Hearts of Wulin: The Celestial Tournament


The time has come again: The Celestial Mountain manifests, hovering above New Gauntlet City. It beckons every practitioner of martial arts, from the most storied mystic warriors to the lowliest street brawlers. Can you earn glory for your faction by fighting to the top of Mother Steel’s tournament? And what will become of your tangled passions for one another along the way?

We’ll use Hearts of Wulin to tell the story of a martial arts tournament for Gauntlet Comics, in the vein of Brubaker and Fraction’s Iron Fist arc, “The Seven Capital Cities of Heaven.” Our comic book characters will enter the world of wuxia when they ascend to the Celestial Mountain.

We’ll be playing four sessions on Thursday evenings (7pm-10pm Eastern time) in May.

Sessions will run three hours. They will be recorded and posted on YouTube (if all players agree). Being able to attend each session is ideal, but not required. You must RSVP to each session you wish to attend. One slot is reserved for Saribel.

Aiming for a story of martial arts action and star-crossed feelings, rated PG-13. The X-Card, Open Door Policy, and Lines and Veils will be in use. This event abides by the Gauntlet Inclusivity Policy.

2020-05-07T23:00:00Z2020-05-08T02:00:00Z Session One
2020-05-14T23:00:00Z2020-05-15T02:00:00Z Session Two
2020-05-21T23:00:00Z2020-05-22T02:00:00Z Session Three
2020-05-28T23:00:00Z2020-05-29T02:00:00Z Session Four